Smell the Cherry Blossoms

My mom is a Southwest flight attendant and yesterday I found out that she and I will be walking in the Cherry Blossom parade in Washington, DC to support Southwest.  I am assuming that they’re a sponsor, hence their call to all flight attendants and their family members who are available to walk.  My mom and I love ourselves a good parade and I’ve always wanted to see the Cherry Blossoms in DC, so we jumped on the opportunity.

So, when Lisa of Lime in the Coconut had a post about Cherry Blossom inspired cocktails, I had to take a peek!  Maybe mom and I will celebrate post-parade with one of these drinks.  I only think it would be fitting . . .

1039622_height370_width560
Source

Maybe we’ll go to Asia Nine and try all three of their cherry blossom inspired cocktails!  I know, we’re wild . . . !

Leave a Reply

